Get Yer Non-Dairy Nectar Here…

Terri Vegetarian Cafe

Favorite food haunts call out to me as I pass from neighborhood to neighborhood. Waving, beckoning, cajoling. I’m forever haunted by my own edible version of that high pitched whistle only meant for dogs. My addiction reaching out.

But there’s one sorta healthy (ha!) vegan sweet that practically pulls me in by my hair as I hurry by, promising myself – next time. The Butterfinger Shake at the take-out vegan boite on 23rd street called Terri. Actually, they have many great-and-satisfying-to-anyone-sandwiches but I have to say…this may be the best non-dairy shake out there. And despite the name, it’s not even butterfinger anything! It’s basically vegan ice cream, chocolate, peanut butter, and mashed up cookie dough with chocolate syrup lacing the cup, lovingly drawn by a butterfinger barrista. (slightly melted here)

Six bucks of pretend healthy nirvana.

Terri
60 w 23rd st between fifth/sixth avenue
212.647.8810
Open daily

*Header photo by Angela Carbonetti /
http://www.angelacarbonetti.com

This entry was posted in $ cheap, casual, flatiron, manhattan, particular food, take-out by eatquestnyc. Bookmark the permalink.

About eatquestnyc

eatquestnyc.com is for.....when you can't think, don't know, need inspiration and you have to eat. My services range from on or off the beaten track recommendations, organizing private culinary tours for a perfect dining-out experience and sourcing food items or private chef suggestions for those who prefer to dine-in. A fun way to rediscover NYC and the whole planet!

Leave a Reply

